INTERNET MARKETING

 

 
INTERNET MARKETING

Five examples of brands that succeed with word-of-mouth marketing
I Recently Hired My Husband to Join My Business. Here's How We Made It Work
That Hiring Seasonal Workers? How to Stay Legally Compliant
States With No Corporate Income Tax Rate
Ohio
Nevada
South Dakota
Texas
Washington
Wyoming
Key Economic Indicators
Item Rate
CPI: 0.4% (Aug 2017) 
GDP Growth: 3% (2nd Qtr 2017)
Bank Prime Interest Rate: 4.25%
Consumer Confidence: 122.9% (Aug 2017)
Small Biz Confidence: 105.3% (Aug 2017)
Avg Gas Price: $2.58

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SMALL BUSINESS NEWS

11 Apr 2016

 

Email this page    

 

California $15 Minimum Wage

The state of California will have a minimum wage of $15 per hour starting in 2022.  The State legislature passed SB3 which the governor signed into law.

The current state minimum wage for 2016 is $10.00.  The new law calls for a $1.00 increase every year until it reaches $15.00 in 2022 and 2023.

Implementation is split between employers with 26 or more employees and employers with 25 or fewer employees.

For Employers with 26 or more employees, the minimum wage implementation shall be as follows:

(A) From January 1, 2017, to December 31, 2017, inclusive,--ten dollars and fifty cents ($10.50) per hour.

 

(B) From January 1, 2018, to December 31, 2018, inclusive,--eleven dollars ($11) per hour.

 

(C) From January 1, 2019, to December 31, 2019, inclusive,--twelve dollars ($12) per hour.

 

(D) From January 1, 2020, to December 31, 2020, inclusive,--thirteen dollars ($13) per hour.

 

(E) From January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2021, inclusive,--fourteen dollars ($14) per hour.

 

(F) From January 1, 2022, and until adjusted by subdivision fifteen dollars ($15) per hour.

For Employers who employs 25 or fewer employees, the minimum wage implementation shall be as follows:

(A) From January 1, 2018, to December 31, 2018, inclusive,--ten dollars and fifty cents ($10.50) per hour.

 

(B) From January 1, 2019, to December 31, 2019, inclusive,--eleven dollars ($11) per hour.

 

(C) From January 1, 2020, to December 31, 2020, inclusive,--twelve dollars ($12) per hour.

 

(D) From January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2021, inclusive,--thirteen dollars ($13) per hour.

 

(E) From January 1, 2022, to December 31, 2022, inclusive,--fourteen dollars ($14) per hour.

 

(F) From January 1, 2023, and until adjusted by subdivision --fifteen dollars ($15) per hour.

See other states minimum wage requirements.

Sources:
California SB3


By Bill Williams

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

  
 

INTERNET MARKETING

News Home

SBZ Home

 

  

     

                  Report broken links               Contact us              About us           Become a Contributor to this site            Link Exchange 

2012-2015 The Small Business Zone, Inc.  All rights reserved.